Intro

In these posts I will be investigating material both online and offline about how to build a successful home based business. The skills that I will start with involve customer service, problem resolution, business recordkeeping, customer search, partner search, motivation, referrals and how to be a good leader. I am open to going in various directions depending on what my readers wish me to investigate.

I have had my adventures with various types of business such as raising goats and other farm animals for 30 years, picking up and reselling homes, and selling various consumer products. I have had help from various experts along the way. Some of these were legitimate and taught me a lot. Some sounded good and that was as far as it went. I hope to point people to the places which lead to success.

Lynn Huber has had success in more than one home business. She discusses the idea that all you need to do to succeed is not to quit. There is more to it than that. A lot more. You can read her discussion here:

http://www.pureleverage.com/lynnhuber/success-is-more-than-not-quitting/

So come with me on my journey through the trials and tribulations of discovery and success.

One thought on “Intro

Leave a Reply

